Our Team

Foundation Staff

Donna White

President, The AnBryce Foundation

Donna White returns to the AnBryce Foundation as President, previously serving as the Director of Programs. Prior to returning to AnBryce, she was the inaugural Director of Break Through Tech DC, an organization working at the intersection of academia and industry to propel more underrepresented women in higher education and careers in tech. Ms. White also served as the Regional Program Director at Black Girls Code, leading the strategy for sustainable chapters across the country and in South Africa. Ms. White began her career in youth development and has held roles in higher education and community nonprofits. Through her work, she has provided leadership related to access, education and empowerment; developed curricula and been a change leader for several organizations. She received her Bachelors in International Studies from Emory University and a Masters in Urban Studies, Nonprofit Administration from Georgia State University. Ms. White is a committed community volunteer, especially in service to her alma mater. She serves on the national Emory Alumni Board and is an Executive VP on the DC Network Board. She also serves as a board member for Diamond in The Rough youth organization.

Zanes Cypress

Executive Director, The AnBryce Foundation

As Executive Director at the Foundation, Zanes is responsible for leading the implementation of the Welters’ philanthropic vision and strategy for AnBryce, managing stakeholder relationships, and overseeing program delivery, operations, and communications. While the Executive Director role is a new one for Zanes here at the Foundation, he is a familiar face. Zanes has been of service to the Welters' family and the AnBryce Foundation for over a decade, including tenures on both AnBryce’s Advisory Council as well as the Strategic Planning Committee.

Prior to his new role at the Foundation, Zanes was Executive Director and Head of Corporate Research at IN4.OS, a World Economic Forum (WEF) New Champion company specializing in Industry 4.0 solutions for clients operating in aerospace, defense, and life sciences industries. As an executive there, Zanes was exposed to advanced manufacturing technologies as well as a wide network of industry experts. Zanes brings a lot to the table, including previous experience working in both philanthropy and startup. He has also worked at the Wilson Center as a staffer for their Africa Program, at Morgan Stanley as an associate, and at Booz Allen Hamilton as a senior consultant.

Zanes is active in several professional organizations, including National Urban Fellows at Georgetown University. He also serves on the boards of Druid Hill Park Partnership as Vice Chairman and Coppin State University College of Business Center for Strategic Entrepreneurship. He holds an MA from the Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies at Dartmouth College, an MPA from the Marxe School of Public and International Affairs at Baruch College, and a BS from Coppin State University. Among his academic and professional achievements, Zanes is a former National Urban Fellow and a Booz Allen Hamilton sponsored participant in Harvard Kennedy School’s Creating Collaborative Solutions: Innovations in Governance program. When Zanes is not hard at work, he enjoys time at home with his wife of fifteen years, their two daughters, and their dog, Rondo Boston. He enjoys reading biographies and cookbooks as well as watching football. Go Ravens!

Board of Trustees

  • Anthony Welters, Co-Chair
  • Beatrice Welters, Founder, and Co-Chair
  • Thelma Duggin
  • Valerie Dahiya
  • Leila Mongan
  • Lauren Pignataro-Rakitin
  • Joel Todoroff
  • Bryant Welters
  • Andrew Welters
  • Edgar Rios – Trustee Emeritus

Advisory Council

  • Maybelline Mena-Hadyka, Chair
  • Zanes Cypress
  • Elicia Dennis
  • Joshua Espinosa
  • Angela Libby
  • David Lowenstein
  • Jackson Sarter
  • Jennifer Thorpe-Lewis
  • Marcus Washington
  • Andrew Welters
  • Kirk Wilson
  • Michelle Wu
  • Briana Barnes
  • Allison Eisen
Register now